829 10th St., Ste. B, Paso Robles, CA 93446 • Ph: 805-237-6060 • Fax: 805-237-6066
Current E-Edition

Local News Sports Entertainment Obituaries Opinion Vino Equine Photos Home 

PR Cardinals are Firecracker champs

Modified: Thursday, Jul 11th, 2013

Photo by Meagan Friberg/Paso Robles Press. CHAMPS The Paso Robles Cardinal team Kai Bedell, Nate Rodriquez, Matt Keller, Tanner Rose, Cooper Silva, Taylor Holden, Bailey Gaither, Christian Erickson, Steve Deaville, Ben Mecham, Colin Lux, Justin Davis, Carter Bernal, Paul Andersen, Austin Goularte, Jon Katches, Erick Gutierrez, Martin Salis, Nolan Binkele, Steve Schouten, Mark Armstrong, Seth Matthysee and John Baldwin flash their championship smiles after taking first place overall in the Fourth of July Firecracker Classic baseball tournament.

PASO ROBLES There may not have been any traditional fireworks going off at the Paso Robles High School baseball field on Sunday afternoon, but judging by the hoots and hollers erupting from the stands after the Paso Robles Cardinal team claimed the Fourth of July Firecracker Classic championship title, the hometown team did not need any pyrotechnics to thrill the audience.

For the first time in the 16-year history of the annual tournament, the Paso Robles Cardinals, made up of mostly varsity Bearcats, earned the coveted Firecracker championship

For the complete article see the 07-09-2013 issue.

Share on Facebook

Select Page:



Follow Us Hide

Shoppe Hide

Translate Website Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Atascadero    Templeton Life    Vino    Morro Bay Life    Equine    Contact    Subscribe    Real Estate    Business Portal